Preaload Image

The Chancellor

Mohammad Abdul Hamid

Honorable President of the People’s Republic of Bangladesh
Honorable Chancellor, IUBAT—International University of Business Agriculture and Technology

Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees is the highest policy making body of IUBAT

Zubier Alim

Nusrat Nabi

Engr Wasil Hasan Chowdhury

Abdul Bari Sarker
Executive Member

Prof Dr Nazmul Ahsan Kalimullah
Executive Member

Abdur Raquib
Executive Member

Nazia Tabassum
Executive Member

Samanja Chowdhury
Executive Member

Tanima Nasrin
Executive Member

Mr Mohammad Sabbir Hossain
Executive Member


After the Board of Trustees, the Syndicate is the highest executive body responsible for academic, administrative and overall management of the university. The IUBAT Syndicate comprises the following members:

Nusrat Nabi
Vice-Chairman, BOT

Engr Wasil Hasan Chowdhury
Member, Secretary, BOT

Nazia Tabassum
Member, BOT

Prof Dr Md Abdul Mannan Akanda
Member, UGC Representative

Academic Council

The Academic Council is the supreme authority of academic affairs of the university. The Academic Council of IUBAT comprises the following members:

Dr Alex Berland
College of Nursing

Prof Dr John Richards
Public Policy, Simon Fraser University